Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Austin Bitcoin Club – Earning Bitcoin

August 4 @ 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm

This month we’re focusing on EARNING BITCOIN through the value for value model! You can now passively earn Bitcoin in a variety of ways by contributing to its rapidly growing network effect. Learn how it works and what it means for the future.

The Austin Bitcoin Club is a monthly gathering of Bitcoiners from all walks of life. We are building a space to facilitate connections, idea development, and most importantly, creating a strong sense of community from which we may all draw support.

Bitcoin is for everyone, and together we’ll make sure that vision comes to life starting right here with the orange-pilling of our beautiful city, Austin.

We intend to grow alongside our community. So, with that in mind, come help us grow! Bring your ideas, bring your passions, and together we’ll build the future we all know is possible through Bitcoin.

Stay connected via [Telegram](https://t.me/joinchat/ekA74WGJ7ndkN2Yx).

We’d like to thank **[Unchained Capital](https://unchained.com/)** for sponsoring **[Austin Bitcoin Club](https://austinbitcoinclub.com/)**.

**MEETUP DETAILS**
This month we’re focusing on **Earning Bitcoin** and the **Value for Value** economy**.**

Let’s dive into how Bitcoin and the Lightning Network is revolutionizing online content creation and engagement.

🎮 Gaming: [ZEBEDEE](https://zebedee.io/), [THNDR](https://www.thndr.games/)
🎙️ Podcasting: [Fountain](https://www.fountain.fm/), [Podcast Index](https://podcastindex.org/podcast/value4value), [Breez](https://breez.technology/)
💬 Social Media: [Stacker News](https://stacker.news/), [Zion](https://zion.fyi/), [Sphinx](https://sphinx.chat/)
🎥 Video Streaming: [VIDA](https://vida.live/), [Lightning Video](https://lightning.video/)
⚒️ Distributed Workforce: [Stakwork](https://www.stakwork.com/workers)

And so much more!

**⚡ Podcasting 2.0 Demonstration**
**[Jose](https://twitter.com/DeFBeD)** of [Unchained Capital](https://unchained.com/) and host of the [Talking in Bits](https://www.talkinginbits.com/) podcast will be demonstrating how to setup, connect, and manage your podcast using podcasting 2.0, as well as how to earn bitcoin by listening to podcasts already plugged into the lightning network.

**⚡ Earning Bitcoin Panel (Value for Value)**
Let’s dive deep into the incentives of traditional social media, content creation, and user engagement to learn how bitcoin and the lightning network enables a revolutionary way to power platforms and empower creators.

**Moderated By: [Kevin Rooke](https://mobile.twitter.com/kerooke)**, lightning network [analyst](https://www.kevinrooke.com/lightning-network), investor, [writer](https://www.kevinrooke.com/blog), and host of [The Kevin Rooke Show](https://www.kevinrooke.com/podcast) podcast.

🟠 **[Keyan Kousha](https://twitter.com/k00bideh)** is the founder [Stacker News](https://stacker.news/) and co-founder of [Pleb Lab](https://www.pleblab.com/).
🟠 **[Lyle Pratt](https://twitter.com/lylepratt)** is the founder of [VIDA](https://vida.live/), co-author of [Thank God For Bitcoin](https://www.amazon.com/Thank-God-Bitcoin-Corruption-Redemption/dp/1641991216), and angel investor.
🟠 **[Justin Rezvani](https://twitter.com/justinrezvani)** is the founder of [Zion](https://zion.fyi/), author of [Unapologetic Freedom](https://www.unapologeticfreedombook.com/), and [entrepreneur](https://www.justinrezvani.com/).

**Misc.**
You can also buy KYC-free bitcoin on-site via [BitRamp](https://mobile.twitter.com/bit_ramp) and [Azteco](https://azte.co/). Bring your cash and receive bitcoin into your wallet. It’s that simple. [How does it work?](https://twitter.com/Dooowta/status/1537593522336849920)

See y’all there!

Details

Date:
August 4
Time:
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Website:
https://www.meetup.com/austin-bitcoin-club/events/287057095

Venue

Bitcoin Commons
Littlefield Building, 601 Congress Avenue / 106 E. 6th Street, 78701
Austin, TX 78701 us
+ Google Map